Spring-Cleaning

There are so many things in life
That must be seen to be believed
I’m thinking of hanging above my head
A sign that says ‘No Vacancies’
I’ve run out of space from the hole in my head (I didn’t need it)
And maybe I should have a clear-out instead (you’d have to see it)
But then the problem is I’d have to leave
This time of year is dangerous
So many people want to throw the old stuff out
I haven’t got room to take all this in
But I can’t afford to move out
I’m packing in boxes the things I can’t see
But all my thoughts keep crowding in on me
And I still don’t know what everything’s about

2 thoughts on “Spring-Cleaning

Leave a Reply

