Trifextra – Vision

First of all, forgive me for neglecting to do the weekly challenge. I had a lot going on this week, not least the news that I have lost part of my work! Anyway, this weekend Trifecta have given us a well-earned rest. Sort of. Having tied our hands so tight last time, they have decided to cut the ropes and let us loose within our 33-word limit. Wahoo!
Ok now I’ve calmed down, here you go. 33 words about friendship.

Fogged in future’s lens, I see… us. Two old women, still giggling like the girls we once were. Somehow the wrinkles don’t even register – because we’re always young while we have each other.

42 thoughts on “Trifextra – Vision

    1. Thank you πŸ™‚ you’re as young as you feel. I know that’s a clichΓ© but for the most part it is true. If you keep an open mind and a positive outlook and look for the good in people you will always be young πŸ™‚

  1. I’m sorry to hear you lost some of your work! ): I hope you’re able to recover *something* of it! It’s a pity because I’m sure all of it was as awesome as this piece.

    1. Thank you very much for that massive compliment πŸ˜€ and also for your sympathy, but I think my phraseology may have been a little misleading – I meant to say I have lost job-work rather than writing-work. If I had lost writing-work as well, my week would have been SO MUCH WORSE…. !!!!!!!! It has happened before and I actually cried! No matter how you try to rebuild your lost work from memory fragments, its structure and tone is somehow materially different. You may end up with something as good, or even occasionally better…. But it won’t be the same :-/

  2. Isn’t a wonderful feeling to have someone that makes you feel that way? I’d like to be a fly on the wall for the two of them/you

    1. It really is πŸ™‚ haha yes you could join my best friend’s long-suffering husband in looking on from the sidelines in disbelief at our idiosyncratic similarities and general madness which is interesting enough individually but much more fun when x2!! πŸ˜€

    1. Hear, hear, Tom πŸ™‚ it’s the best feeling when each of you knows exactly what the other one is thinking and you can enjoy conversation and laughter or companionable silence in equal contentment πŸ™‚

  3. this makes me miss all my friends back home. but laughter is what keeps the heart young. and no one but your friend understands why you’re laughing….at least, that’s my case. haha

Leave a Reply

